HTANSW Premier's History Scholarship

The NSW Premier's Teacher Scholarships were first introduced in 1999, and were instituted to enhance and enrich the learning experiences of students in the classroom whilst presenting a unique opportunity for teachers to develop skills and knowledge in their chosen field of expertise.

The HTANSW sponsors two scholarships of $10,000 each, available for teachers of history in schools or TAFE NSW Institutes who are current HTANSW members (individual or school). The scholarship supports visits to universities, schools, libraries and historical sites and research into exemplary practice relevant to the teaching of History in the NSW curriculum.

These scholarships are for study in either Australia or overseas. 

Winners of the 2020 HTA Premier's History Scholarships
Congratulations to Brett Bennett, Bishop Druitt College (centre) and Emily Shanahan, Northern Beaches Christian School (2nd from right) 


Closing Date: 19 April 2021

For more information and application details:


Contact the Scholarship Secretariat: